NESCAC announces winter all-sportsmanship honorees

Eight Hamilton College student-athletes received 2013 NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship team honors on March 12.

The all-sportsmanship team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators.

They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

The NESCAC, established in 1971, is comprised of 11 highly selective colleges and universities located in the Northeast. The NESCAC sponsors 26 conference championship sports (13 for men and 13 for women) while member schools offer extensive and broad-based intercollegiate as well as club and intramural opportunities for both men and women.

2013 NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

Men's Basketball: Ken Click '13 (Stony Point, N.Y./Don Bosco Prep HS)

Women's Basketball: Eliza Howe '13 (Westport, Conn./Staples HS)

Men’s Ice Hockey: Andrew White '13 (Franklin, Mass./Xaverian Brothers HS)

Women’s Ice Hockey: Abby Runyon '13 (Fairport, N.Y./Fairport HS) *^

Men’s Squash: Harry Keeshan '13 (Greenwich, Conn./Brunswick School) ^

Women’s Squash: Claire Corroon '13 (West Hartford, Conn./Westminster School)

Men’s Swimming & Diving: Stephen Wright '13 (Holliston, Mass./Worcester Academy)

Women’s Swimming & Diving: Maja Feenick '13 (Warren, N.J./Pingry School)

An asterisk (*) indicates the student-athlete was a 2011-12 winter all-sportsmanship selection.

A caret (^) indicates the student athlete was a 2010-11 winter all-sportsmanship selection.

Back to Top