DCF94280-E8F7-F166-A62F886D097067AC
DCFF9E2B-B51D-E7A3-835D5B7810D57689

Meet Our Faculty

David Bailey, Chair, Professor of Geosciences

dbailey@hamilton.edu
B.S., Bates College; M.S., Dalhousie University; Ph.D., Washington State University
Areas of expertise: geochemistry and petrogenesis of Miocene volcanic rocks in the Powder River Volcanic Field, history of igneous and tectonic activity in the northeastern United States, the mineralogy of New York State

Catherine Beck, Assistant Professor of Geosciences

ccbeck@hamilton.edu
B.S., Tufts University; M.S. and Ph.D., Rutgers University
Areas of expertise: sedimentology, stratigraphy, paleolimnology, paleoenvironmental reconstruction

Carolyn Barrett Dash, Visiting Assistant Professor of Geosciences

cdash@hamilton.edu
B.A., Kenyon College; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Areas of expertise: ecosystem and disturbance ecology, climate change and paleoecology

Cynthia Domack, Professor of Geosciences

cdomack@hamilton.edu
B.A., Colby College, M.A. and Ph.D., Rice University
Areas of expertise: paleontology, oceanography and coastal geology

Todd Rayne, the Joel W. Johnson Family Professor of Environmental Studies

trayne@hamilton.edu
B.S., Montana State University; M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Areas of expertise: hydrogeology and environmental geology

Barbara Tewksbury, the Upson Chair of Public Discourse, Professor of Geosciences

btewksbu@hamilton.edu
B.S., St. Lawrence University; M.S. and Ph.D., University of Colorado
Areas of expertise: structural geology and geoscience education

Contact Information


Geosciences Department

198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323
315-859-4698 315-859-4807 geosciences@hamilton.edu
Back to Top